FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).

Fall 2005 Conference Sponsored by the IMA Michigan Regional Council and the Robert Half International / Accountemps.

Snapshots from the 4th Annual IMA Michigan Fall Conference

October 27, 2005
"Excellence and Professionalism in Financial Management"

The Kellogg Center at MSU in East Lansing
The Kellogg Center at MSU in East Lansing
Conference Chair & Emcee: Jim Horsch Luncheon Host: Rick Hesse
Jim Horsch
Conference Chair & Emcee
Rick Hesse
Council President & Luncheon Host
Breakfast Buffet MSU Logo
Breakfast Buffet to start off the morning MSU's great conference facilities
Committee: Crane / Debaeke / Bos
Sue Crane, Teresa DeBaeke, Sue Bos
Part of the Conference Committee
Committee: Bob Maddox Committee: Gary Kapanowski
Bob Maddox
Conference Committee Member
Gary Kapanowski
Conference Committee Member
Brent Dacre & Regan Wilda - Robert Half/Accountemps
Brent Dacre & Regan Wilda
Gold Sponsors Robert Half and Accountemps
G.H. Ted Wilson - Prepaid Legal Koni Johnson - Plante Moran
G.H. Ted Wilson
Prepaid Legal (sponsor)
Koni Johnson
Plante & Moran (sponsor)
Suzanne Suida - Plante Moran Conference Attendees
Suzanne Suida
Plante & Moran (sponsor)
Part of the large turnout
Speaker Dana Johsnon Speaker Charlie Christy
Speaker Dana Johnson
Chief Economist
Comerica Bank
Speaker Charlie Christy
Executive VP & CFO
Citizens Banking Corp
Speaker David Raeck Speaker James McNeeley
Speaker David Raeck
Director, Audit Dept
Maner, Costerisan & Ellis, PC
Speaker James McNeeley
Sr. Manager, Business Acctg Services
Maner, Costerisan & Ellis, PC
Christine Lucy, Anthony Tocco, Rick Hesse
Luncheon Head Table
Christine Lucy - Robert Half, FEY Award Presenter
Anthony Tocco - RHI Financial Executive of the Year
Rick Hesse - IMA Michigan Council President
Priscilla Payne, Jim Horsch, Lynn Margulies
Luncheon Head Table
Priscilla Payne -IMA, Keynote Speaker
Jim Horsch - Conference Chair
Lynn Margulies - Conference Committee
Anthony Tocco - Michigan Financial Executive of the Year Keynote Speaker Priscilla Payne
Anthony Tocco
Assistant General Auditor
DTE Energy
Robert Half International Financial Executive of the Year
Priscilla Payne
VP of Certifications & Examinations
Institute of Management Accountants
Keynote Speaker
Clarke Macy - Ann Arbor Chapter Gary Kapanowski - Detroit Metro Chapter
Clarke Macy with Rick Hesse
Ann Arbor Chapter
5th Place Banner
Gary Kapanowski with Rick Hesse
Detroit Metro Chapter
CMA Learning System Award and Outstanding Chapter Website Bronze Award
Lisa Beaudoin - Cleary Universit Susan Crane - Past Council President
Lisa Beaudoin with Rick Hesse
Asst Professor & Accounting Dept Chair
Cleary University
CMA Learning System Award
Susan Crane with Rick Hesse
Past Michigan Council President
Council of Excellence Award and
Recognition for recent term
Speaker George Puia Panel Speaker Bob Okopny
Speaker Dr. George Puia
Dow Chemical Co. Centennial Chair in Global Business
Saginaw Valley State University
Panel Speaker Dr. Robert Okopny
Professor of Accounting
Eastern Michigan University
Ethics Panel: Nancy Garibay, Sue Bos, and Janet Seefried
Ethics Discussion Panel:
Nancy Garibay, Sr. VP & Controller - Toledo Area Chamber of Commerce
Susan Bos, Accounting Manager - Washtenaw County Treasury
Janet Seefried, President - Seefried & Associates
Speaker Kathryn Bolt Committee Chair Jim Horsch
Speaker Kathryn Bolt
District President
Robert Half International
Jim Horsch
Conference Chair
The end of a successful day
Copyright © 2005